The Next Dish


image

Black Bean Chili-mmm 😉 I do think I’ll use an extra red, orange or yellow bell pepper next time rather than a green one so I can get a more colorful image for the cookbook though. Presentation & such being so important in an appearance-oriented society;-)
The ingredients include dried black beans (’cause I’m cheap thrifty & have already used my cookbook budget for the month), coconut oil (’cause it is mild on the gall bladder & cholesterol levels), red onion, red/orange/yellow/green bell peppers, roma tomatoes, minced garlic, yukon gold potatoes, baby carrots, cumin, salt, black pepper, & cilantro. It makes a large batch & is vegetarian, vegan & gluten-free friendly-so if you want to feed at least 10 people who are veggie friendly, stay tuned for the completion of the cookbook. The cookbook will be all vegetarian with vegan or gluten-free recipes included.

Leave a comment